Science Olympiad is nationwide competition. Students compete in 23 events that include earth science, biology, chemistry, physics, and engineering. Science Olympiad is designed to increase a student’s interest in STEM fields and provide recognition for outstanding achievement in team events. Students compete in Science Olympiad with the top teams advancing from Regional to State to National levels.

Mililani High School is home to the oldest Science Olympiad program in the state of Hawaii, dating back to 2004 when we were the first school in the state to participate. This will be our 7th annual invitational, and the first of its kind to be fully virtual, coordinated and funded by the Mililani High School Science Learning Center


Mahalo to all our competitors, coaches, and volunteers!
Invitational Results are now posted! View at this link!

(Pre-Recorded) Awards Ceremony (alternative viewing link)

Tests + Keys - click here!

This Invitational tournament will be run via the miniSO format. See important information below:

Event Supervisor Guide
Tournament Information (includes to-do's, tournament logistics, and support articles)

Event Listing, Information, and Modifications

Event Schedule
There is no fee associated with this tournament! All teams are invited to participate.
Any questions can be directed to the tournament directors: 
Tyson Kikugawa - tyson.kikugawa@mililanihs.k12.hi.us
John Sandvig - john.sandvig@mililanihs.k12.hi.us


Upcoming Dates

12.31.2020 - SCHOOL/TEAM REGISTRATION IS CLOSED

01.06.2021 - Latest date for Event Supervisor Enrollment

01.11.2021 - Team Rosters Due EXTENDED THRU TOURNAMENT DAY

01.19.2021 - Written Tests & Answer Keys Due for Event Supervisors

01.18.2021 - Student to Event Registration EXTENDED THRU TOURNAMENT DAY

01.22.2021 - 01.23.2021 - Invitational (Asynchronous)

02.01.2021 - Event Scores Due

02.05.2021 - Awards Ceremony (pre-recorded)


Announcements


Registered teams will be asked to help run events.

Student Rosters and Event Registration are Open!

Since this tournament is free, we will be issuing digital certificates for award winners in place of medals.

DO NOT USE SAFARI OR SMARTPHONES TO TAKE TESTS. Please use LoginID to sign in to take tests instead of email.

Students will take tests online. This tournament is asynchronous - MOST events (except Write It CAD It) are placed into a single timeblock and must be completed within the following time period:
(HST) 01.22.21 3:00PM - 01.23 12:00PM
(AKST) 1.22.21 4:00PM - 01.23.21 1:00 PM
(PST) 01.22.21 5:00PM - 01.23 2:00PM
(MST) 01.22.21 6:00PM - 01.23 3:00PM
(CST) 01.22.21 7:00PM - 01.23 4:00PM
(EST) 01.22.21 8:00PM - 01.23 5:00PM

Student Dashboard




Scilympiad will be out of service for 10 minutes midnight PST Thursday.