Team Composition

Aligning with National Science Olympiad, we will observe the following Team Membership Rules:
Currently, there are three Science Olympiad Divisions:
Division A (Grades K-6)
Division B (Grades 6-9)
Division C (Grades 9-12)

Students on the team must be from the membership school; and a school is considered to be a separate school if it has a separate administrator. Recruiting from neighboring schools, districts, counties or states is not permitted. If you are home-educated or attend a virtual school, please see team qualification requirements under the national Home and Virtual School Policy. Any student can compete at only one Division level (either Division B or C, not both) at a single school.

Division A (Grades K-6)